The Reason Why I Decided To Start A Blog.

Truthfully, I’ve never been one for blogging. Since I’m being honest here, it’s because I don’t really care enough to sit around and read them. I’m not trying to be rude, but I have more important things to worry about than what you had for lunch or that cute little coffee shop you went to today.

Also, i’ve never been the type to be extremely open with people who aren’t close to me. It’s my personal life and I usually prefer to keep it that way.

So why the hell am I doing this then?
Well, that’s a great question.

After returning home from traveling, I found myself a bit lost. Oh don’t you worry, I’ll be writing about the struggles of returning home from traveling soon enough. There were so many thoughts and emotions running through my head. Writing was the only way to get them out. I wrote without any intention of showing my work to anyone.

Until one day, my best friend asked if she could read one of my articles. To my surprise she actually liked what I had sent her. Then it kind of became a thing. I would share my articles with her and a few other friends.

It wasn’t until I sent one of my favorite pieces to a friend, that starting a blog even crossed my mind. After reading my writing, she replied with “I actually just cried.” Then she went on saying, “You put into words all the things I think.”

It was then that I realized how powerful my words could really be. I never imagined I could bring someone to tears through my writing, but somehow I did.

After that, things just all feel into place. As hard as it is to be open and share personal things with the entire world, it will all worth it if I manage to help even one person. Sometimes being able to relate with someone else can make the biggest difference.

So no. I’m not doing for attention. I’m doing this so I can be a voice and help people who are struggling. Chances are we don’t know each other and probably never will. But just understanding that someone out there cares, is all I’m trying to go for. I’ve been there myself, and because of that, I truly do care. You should never feel alone in this world. So many people are here for you.

I hope that somehow my words can help you, and if not, I hope that someone else out there can. Remember you are loved, you are enough, and you are worth it.
My goodness darling, I hope you never forget that.

Leave a Reply

